The Public International Law Webinar Series: Climate change and international disputes – Law School: Events The Public International Law Webinar Series: Climate change and international disputes – Law School: Events

The Public International Law Webinar Series: Climate change and international disputes

The Public International Law Webinar Series: Climate change and international disputes

The organisers are pleased to invite you to attend a public international law webinar series that will bring together leading public international law practitioners, academics and arbitrators to discuss topical issues of global importance. The webinar series will be launched by keynote addresses by Professor Shotaro Hamamoto and Professor Simon Chesterman who will discuss “Issues of Legitimacy in the International Legal Order”.

There are five weekly webinars in this series. The webinars are free of charge, but places are limited, and prior registration is required.

Registration for the webinars taking place in October 2021 is now open at the hyperlinks below. Do keep an eye out for subsequent flyers that will contain information and hyperlinks to sign up for each of the individual webinars.

 

CLIMATE CHANGE AND INTERNATIONAL DISPUTES
Moderators: Rachel Tan (Singapore International Dispute Resolution Academy), David Isidore Tan (Rajah & Tann Singapore LLP)

Panellists: Paul Barker (Doughty Street Chambers / Gould Center for Conflict Resolution, Stanford Law School), Dr Tara Davenport (NUS, Asia-Pacific Centre for Environment Law), Sudhanshu Swaroop QC (20 Essex), Professor Jorge E. Viñuales (University of Cambridge)

 

WEDNESDAY 20 OCTOBER 2021
9:30 AM (London time) / 4:30 PM (Singapore time) / 7:30 PM (Sydney time)

 

______
Other webinars in the series:
  • How states negotiate their treaties

26 October 2021 | 9:30 AM (London time) / 4:30 PM (Singapore time) / 7:30 PM (Sydney time)

Find out more

  • The public international law year in review

Date to be confirmed | 9:30 AM (London time) / 5:30 PM (Singapore time) / 8:30 PM (Sydney time)

______
This webinar series is sponsored by:
  • Sydney Centre for International Law at The University of Sydney Law School
  • American Society of International Law
  • Australian and New Zealand Society of International Law
  • Centre for International Law and National University of Singapore
  • International Centre for Settlement of Investor Disputes (ICSID) of World Bank Group
  • Singapore International Dispute Resolution Academy.

 

For enquiries, please contact bd@rajahtann.com.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Oct 20 2021

Time

7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

More Info

Register
Register

Comments are closed.